We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Midtown Auto Repair Inc
515-243-4369
401 Grand Ave
Des Moines, IA 50309
41.588339 -93.623143
http://midtownautodm.mechanicnet.com/
4.88/5.00 average rating
40 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Samantha 12/29/2016
  George 12/01/2016
I went in for an oil change and found out I need tie rods. I'm so thankful that they found this issues. They were very friendly and got me in to fix it within a week. I love this place great people and wonderful work!!!
  Dale 11/11/2016
  Bill 10/30/2016
In Des Moines for a work event and ended up a coolant leak. Midtown fixed it in a day and a half while I was at my seminar and charged a fair price. These guys sure made a challenging situation better for me. It has been a few weeks and I have had no issues with the repair. Thanks! Bill
  John 10/13/2016
  Frank 10/13/2016
Appreciate service I've receive at midtown Thank you guys
  Jean 09/29/2016
5
  Mike 09/08/2016
Midtown Auto does a great job taking care of my vehicles. They provide a quote before completing their work and it is completed professionally. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
  Sandy 09/01/2016
Tom and his guys have always done a fantastic job for all of my vehicles. It is comforting to know that you are being treated as if it was their personal vehicle.
  Rogette 07/28/2016
We have known Tom and been going to Midtown for over 25 years now. We've happily and confidently referred numerous friends and family to a place we've always found to be honest, cost-conscious, thorough, dependable and always friendly.
  Jane 07/21/2016
Midtown Auto is very conveniently located in Downtown Des Moines. The staff are friendly and professional, and prices are fair.
  Erin 07/21/2016
Very helpful staff who take the time to explain how they fixed my car. Thank you for great service over the past 6 years!
  Thom 07/13/2016
Very knowledgeable, personable and trustworthy. Couldn't ask for anything more
  Kevin 07/01/2016
  Ej 06/30/2016
  Kaye 06/30/2016
  Best 06/30/2016
5 We are always satisfied with the friendly service. Whenever we have an issue with our vehicles they fit us in and take care of our problems right away..
  Matthew 05/11/2017
Satisfied with the work. Was done in a timely fashion with good communication from the staff. Luke and Will do a very nice job. The real value also resides in the fact I can drop my car and go to work downtown and it does not create more time and effort to get service and repairs done to my vehicle.
  Erin 01/12/2017
  Peg 11/04/2016
Service has been fine in the past, otherwise I would have given 1 star. This time: 1. work wasn't finished on the scheduled day; 2. When I picked up the (service not finished car), the glove compartment was sitting on the floor. I brought it back to get it installed - lucky you were still open; 3. I now experience occasional rattling of the air filter you installed; 4. Estimate for additional service was $200 more than at competitors - even the dealer beat the estimate by hundreds. Would you go return after this experience?
Total page: 2
Previous   1  2      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
515-243-4369
near by local auto car shop
401 Grand Ave
Des Moines, IA 50309
  • shop photo
  • shop photo